General resources


Arts Council England www.artscouncil.org.uk
British Choirs on the Net www.choirs.org.uk
British Voice Association www.britishvoiceassociation.com
Cadenza www.cadenza.org
Chantage www.chantage.org
Choir Schools Association www.choirschools.org.uk/
ChoralNet www.choralnet.org
Concert Diary www.concert-diary.com
Dal Segno Records www.dal-segno.com
The Deplist www.deplist.co.uk
Gerontius www.gerontius.net
Impulse Music Consultants www.impulse-music.co.uk
International Federation for Choral Music www.ifcm.net
Making Music (formerly NFMS) www.makingmusic.org.uk
Music In Offices www.musicinoffices.com
National Association of Choirs www.nationalassociationofchoirs.co.uk
National Campaign for the Arts www.forthearts.org.uk
National Youth Choirs of Great Britain www.nycgb.org.uk
The ONgoing SInging Liaison Group www.tonsil.org.uk
The Professional Choir Fixing Service www.choirfixer.com
Sing For Pleasure www.singforpleasure.org.uk
20,000 Voices (supporting singing in the North East) www.20000voices.org
Voices Foundation www.voices.org.uk
Youth Music www.youthmusic.org.uk
 

Resources for singers


Anglican Church Music http://www.churchmusic.org.uk/ Central source of information for Anglican and Episcopal church and cathedral music.
British Choirs on the Net http://www.choirs.org.uk/home.htm Database of over 4,000 British choirs. An excellent resource for singers looking to find choirs to join.
Chorus Connection https://blog.chorusconnection.com/virtual-learning-taking-your-choir-rehearsals-online Advice on many aspects of running choirs via the internet during the Covid-19 pandemic.
Guild of Church Musicians https://gcm.org.uk/ Resources for directors, choir members and organists working in churches.
Royal School of Church Music www.rscm.com Resources for directors, choir members and organists working in churches.
Vocal Area Network https://www.van.org/ Resource for directors, singers and prospective choir members in the New York City area.
 

Resources for conductors

American Choral Directors Association https://acda.org/ Huge resource of advice for choral directors, strongly weighted towards American choirs.
Anglican Church Music http://www.churchmusic.org.uk/ Central source of information for Anglican and Episcopal church and cathedral music.
Association of British Choral Directors www.abcd.org.uk Advice and training for choral directors. Requires subscription.
ChoralNet https://choralnet.org/ Run by the American Choral Directors Association, a significant resource of practical training advice for directors and singers.
Choristers Guild https://www.choristersguild.org/ Advice and training for choral directors. Requires subscription.
Chorus America https://www.chorusamerica.org/ Advice and training for choral directors. Requires subscription.
Chorus Connection https://blog.chorusconnection.com/virtual-learning-taking-your-choir-rehearsals-online Advice on many aspects of running choirs via the internet during the Covid-19 pandemic.
European Choral Association https://europeanchoralassociation.org/ General resources. Requires subscription, but being a member gets you access to other online resources.
  https://docs.google.com/document/d/1QHhJbirrbPWQ6CFxbj-uy_3QwjNvXlPptchFvVoLlHg/edit#heading=h.tfh434q70g2s European Choral Association guidance on Covid-19.
Guild of Church Musicians https://gcm.org.uk/ Resources for directors, choir members and organists working in churches.
How to create a virtual choir video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SyYqh3ol-xM Extended video giving guidance on creating a vritual choir film.
James Hawkins Music https://jameshawkinsmusic.com/how-do-you-make-an-online-choir-work/ Excellent advice for rehearsing, recording and filming choirs using Zoom and other platforms.
Making Music https://www.makingmusic.org.uk/resource/covid-19-staying-connected Advice and resources for choirs and their directors during the Covid-19 pandemic.
Royal School of Church Music www.rscm.com Resources for directors, choir members and organists working in churches.
Total Choir Resources https://www.totalchoirresources.com/ Resources for directors, including exercises and technical advice.
Virtual Choir 101 https://www.virtualchoir101.com/how-to-create-a-virtual-choir-performance/ Step by step guide to creating a virtual choir video.
Virtual choir tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuWgXGIByAw A short and very basic video introduction to what is needed for a virtual choir.
Vocal Area Network https://www.van.org/ Resource for directors, singers and prospective choir members in the New York City area.

Join our mailing list

We'd love to keep in touch. 
KOOR LTD
RBS Building,
Avon Street, Bristol,
BS2 0PT, UK